Rick Ross Explains How He Got Lil Wayne and Pusha T On The Same Song On "POM2"

According to reports, Rozay's newest album features several notables, including Meek Mill, Kodak Black, Swizz Beats, Future, Drake and Dave East.

But the most interesting track on the album may be his song "Maybach Music VI," which will feature Lil Wayne and Pusha T on one track.

Lil Wayne and Pusha T are rivals who have been jabbing at each other now for almost 20 years.

The rift only grew larger when Pusha T went at Drake on "The Story of Adidon," which also came with an embarrassing picture of Young Money's biggest artist in blackface.

"What I did with this record was something different," Rick Ross explained. "I sent two dudes that I'm huge fans of, the record. Never discussed who would be on it, I wanted to make this s##t special in a different way, causing some great ni##as to put what I consider some bulls##t behind them. It's a difference between having differences with ni##as and wishing death upon ni##as.

According to Rick Ross, he hopes his unexpected decision to put Lil Wayne and Pusha T's vocals on one track will lead to peace between the two rappers.

"I sent it to Weezy and he blessed that motherf##ker. I sent to Pusha-T, and he gave us some dope bars. And all this was just about the music. Nobody knew who was on the record."

Port of Miami 2 is due in stores on August 9.



You Might Like


Read Next

 About Us             



  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TikTok
  • Pinterest
  • Flipboard
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black